Cold Weather Preparedness Tips

TheSurvivalPlaceBlog

Blizzard

By P. Henry

It’s that time of year again folks! Time to break out the winter gloves, warm coats, toboggans and scarfs because old man winter is coming. I have been waiting for the weather to get colder myself but I am in a small minority apparently. Everyone I talk to would rather be on the beach somewhere soaking up the sun. I like beach vacations as much as the next person, but I like some really cold weather every year to make me appreciate the warm days of summer. I don’t feel right unless there has been some form of winter snow or storm to get teeth chattering and finally justify the purchase of those long johns.

With Cold weather you also have the nastier effects of storms which wipe out power and leave people stranded in doors for days. This normal phenomenon of Mother Nature gives us…

View original post 1,048 more words

