Mexico – 6.5 Magnitue Earthquake – 75km SW of Etchoropo

Family Survival Protocol - Microcosm News

Earth Watch Report –  Earthquakes

Mexico-  6.5 Mag EQ  October 19th  2013 photo Mexico-65MagEQOctober19th2013_zpse4892539.jpg

M 6.5 – 75km SW of Etchoropo, Mexico

 2013-10-19 17:54:56 UTC

Earthquake location 26.268°N, 110.178°W

Event Time

  1. 2013-10-19 17:54:56 UTC
  2. 2013-10-19 10:54:56 UTC-07:00 at epicenter
  3. 2013-10-19 12:54:56 UTC-05:00 system time

Location

26.268°N 110.178°W depth=8.0km (5.0mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 75km (47mi) SW of Etchoropo, Mexico
  2. 82km (51mi) SW of Huatabampo, Mexico
  3. 100km (62mi) SSW of Villa Juarez, Mexico
  4. 106km (66mi) WNW of Ahome, Mexico
  5. 816km (507mi) SSE of Phoenix, Arizona

Tectonic Summary

Seismotectonics of Mexico

Located atop three of the large tectonic plates, Mexico is one of the world’s most seismically active regions. The relative motion of these crustal plates causes frequent earthquakes and occasional volcanic eruptions. Most of the Mexican landmass is on the westward moving North American plate. The Pacific Ocean floor south of Mexico is being carried northeastward by the underlying Cocos plate…

View original post 561 more words

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Mexico – 6.5 Magnitue Earthquake – 75km SW of Etchoropo

Comments are closed.